FY 2012 AFG Grant Workshops - Now Available

Throughout the month of May, the Regional Fire Program Specialists in the 10 FEMA regions will hold workshops on the FY 2012 AFG Program and upcoming application period.

The workshops will help potential applicants understand the purpose of the FY 2012 AFG Program, changes since FY 2011, funding priorities, award evaluation criteria, and a brief description other AFG funding opportunities.  See the AFG Workshop page on the AFG website for the schedule of workshops.

A copy of the presentation to be used at the workshops will be posted on the website in the near future.

For additional information on the workshops click, AFG Rules & Tools, FY 2012 AFG Workshop Schedule

____________

Even if you can’t attend one of the upcoming regional AFG workshops, feel free to contact your Regional Fire Program Specialist from the contact list below.  They will answer questions and provide technical assistance to applicants and grantees alike on the AFG Program as well as the Fire Prevention and Safety (FP&S) and Staffing for Adequate Fire and Emergency Response (SAFER) Grant Programs.

FEMA Region I: Serving Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont David L. Parr Telephone: (617) 956-7631 E-mail: David.Parr@fema.dhs.gov

Murtuza Banglawala Telephone: (617) 956-7551 E-mail: Murtuza.Banglawala@associates.fema.dhs.gov

FEMA Region II: Serving New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, and the U.S. Virgin Islands David Fortino Telephone:(212) 680-3667 E-mail: David.Fortino@fema.dhs.gov

Nicole Aimone Telephone: (212) 680-8818 E-mail: Nicole.Aimone@associates.fema.dhs.gov

FEMA Region III: Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, and West Virginia Lori Bainbridge Telephone: (215) 931-5586 E-mail: Lori.Bainbridge@fema.dhs.gov

Melissa Evans Telephone: (301) 468-0172 x 234 E-mail: Melissa.Evans@associates.fema.dhs.gov

FEMA Region IV: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Tennessee  Alma Christian Telephone: (770) 220-8769 or (404) 985-4026 E-mail: Alma.Christian@fema.dhs.gov

Vincent Ramm Telephone: (229) 225-4965 E-mail: Vincent.Ramm@associates.fema.dhs.gov

FEMA Region V: Serving Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, and Wisconsin Vikki Hanson Telephone: (312) 408-5327 E-mail: Victoria.Hanson@fema.dhs.gov

Donald Mobley Telephone: (312) 408-5540 E-mail: Donald.Mobley@fema.dhs.gov

Lori Smith Telephone: (217) 726-9550 E-mail: Lori.A.Smith@associates.fema.dhs.gov

FEMA Region VI: Serving Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas  James Thomason Telephone: (940) 383-7374 E-mail: James.Thomason2@fema.dhs.gov

Brad Cole Telephone: (940) 898-5310 E-mail: Brad.Cole@associates.fema.dhs.gov

FEMA Region VII: Serving Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, and Nebraska Rex Jennings Telephone:  (816) 283-7951 E-mail: Rex.Jennings@fema.dhs.gov

FEMA Region VIII: Serving Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, and Wyoming Ted Young Telephone: (303) 235-4791 E-mail: Ted.Young@fema.dhs.gov

FEMA Region IX: Serving Arizona, California, Nevada, Hawaii, American Samoa, Guam and the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands Douglas Woods Telephone: (510) 627-7208 E-mail: Douglas.Woods@fema.dhs.gov

Teresa Yeung Telephone: (510) 627-7213 E-mail: Teresa.Yeung@associates.fema.dhs.gov

FEMA Region X: Serving Alaska,aho, Oregon, and Washington Brian K. Ipsen Telephone: (425) 487-4633 E-mail: Brian.Ipsen@fema.dhs.gov

Teresa Yeung Telephone: (510) 627-7213 E-mail: Teresa.Yeung@associates.fema.dhs.gov

SHARE:

TAGS:

No tags to display

COMMENTS

Translate ¬Ľ